Aviation degrees with flight training · Aviation degree
Commercial Aviation (B.S.)
University of North Dakota - John D. Odegard School of Aerospace Sciences · Grand Forks campus, Grand Forks · United States
At a glance
- Training category
- Aviation degrees with flight training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- B.S. degree with commercial pilot certificate (instrument, multi-engine) and flight instructor certificate
- Jurisdiction
- United States
- Authority
- FAA
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Grand Forks campus
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Degree including flight training and a jet transition simulator course.
- Completion provides
- Degree; page says students earn a commercial pilot certificate with instrument and multi-engine ratings and an FAA flight instructor certificate.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Est. time to complete: 4-5 years; 120 credit hours
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
No authority record has been researched yet.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.