Aviation degrees with flight training · Aviation degree
BSc (Hons) Aviation Management with Commercial Pilot Licence
University of West London - Aviation Management with Commercial Pilot Licence · Ealing campus, London (Ealing) · United Kingdom
At a glance
- Training category
- Aviation degrees with flight training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- BSc (Hons) plus PPL, CPL, instrument rating and a frozen ATPL as described by the university
- Jurisdiction
- United Kingdom
- Authority
- UK CAA
- Training framework
- UK approved training organisation (ATO)
- Training base
- Ealing campus
- Delivery
- Blended (theory online, flying in person)
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- PPL in the first year, ATPL training in the second year, remaining flight training in the third year, with an Hour Building and Advanced Training module that leads to instrument-rated status.
- Completion provides
- BSc (Hons) Aviation Management degree and a Commercial Pilot Licence; graduates receive a frozen ATPL.
- Still required
- Flight tests and CAA exams with the chosen training organisation
- Approval scope
- Pilot training is completed with flight training organisations chosen by the student; the page names none.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- CAA Class 1 Medical certificate (approximately GBP 600 per the page)
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Structure runs across three years; total duration field not populated on the page
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Training stages and assessments
Stages
- Year 1 PPL
- Year 2 ATPL training
- Year 3 remaining flight training
Published prices
GBP 12,000Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
Approximate PPL practical cost stated on the page; costs vary considerably by training organisation.
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not included
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: Tuition fees are separate; fATPL training approximately GBP 110,000 listed as a separate cost; Class 1 medical approximately GBP 600
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Not verifiedUK CAAOther frameworkNo school certificate applies
Scope: The university is not an ATO; flight training is delivered by external approved training organisations. The UWL page does not name a provider; Skyborne's own site names UWL as degree partner for its integrated ATPL (Skyborne ATO GBR.ATO.0497 verified in its own file).
Flagged for review.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.