Aviation degrees with flight training · Aviation degree
Bachelor of Science, Professional Helicopter Pilot
Utah State University - Professional Helicopter Pilot · Logan Airport, Logan · United States
At a glance
- Training category
- Aviation degrees with flight training
- Aircraft category
- Helicopter
- Prepares for
- B.S. degree with FAA Private, Instrument, Commercial, CFI, CFII helicopter ratings and turbine transition
- Jurisdiction
- United States
- Authority
- FAA
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Logan Airport
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Four-year degree with helicopter flight training in R22 (private, commercial, CFI) and R44 (instrument, CFII).
- Completion provides
- Bachelor of Science degree; certificates earned along the way are listed on the page.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Be accepted into Utah State University
- FAA 3rd Class Medical or better
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- FAA 3rd Class Medical or better (recommended to get a FAA 1st Class Medical for your initial medical clearance)
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- 4-year degree
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
No authority record has been researched yet.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.