Flight School Atlas
Menu

Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training

Commercial Pilot Licence (Helicopter) - CPL(H)

Wanaka Helicopters · Wanaka Airport, Wanaka · New Zealand

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Professional pilot training
Aircraft category
Helicopter
Prepares for
CPL(H)
Jurisdiction
New Zealand
Authority
Not published
Training framework
Not stated
Training base
Wanaka Airport
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Commercial helicopter licence training including sling (external load) training and six CPL(H) exams.
Completion provides
CPL(H) after passing exams and tests
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
A spoken English examination is also required to be passed.
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

150 h flight time

Stated as a minimum, of which 35 h must be solo; includes 10 h sling training.

Authority source

Advertised package hours

  • Flight: 150 h
  • Solo: 35 h
  • Minimums as published; not a price package

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Training stages and assessments

Examinations and assessments

  • Six CPL(H) exams
  • Spoken English examination

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordCAA NZCAA NZ Part 141 aviation training organisationCertificate

    Scope not established from the source.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.