Professional pilot training · Airline-oriented package
ATP Program
Waterloo Wellington Flight Centre (WWFC) · Breslau base, Breslau · Canada
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Commercial Pilot Licence with Group 1 Instrument Rating (and ATPL knowledge requirements)
- Jurisdiction
- Canada
- Authority
- Not published
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Breslau base
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Full-time fast-track programme from little or no flying experience to commercial licence and instrument rating.
- Completion provides
- Commercial Pilot Licence, Group 1 Instrument Rating and ATPL knowledge requirements satisfied (per school).
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- Page cites provincial vocational approval under the Ontario Career Colleges Act, 2005; no Transport Canada approval statement on the page.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Canadian high school education incl. Grade 12 math and physics
- Category 1 Aviation Medical Certificate
- Canadian citizen or permanent resident
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Category 1 Aviation Medical Certificate
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Typically 18-24 months, depending on flight hour completion
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
CAD 95,000Estimated qualification packageprice date 16 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
Lower end of an approximate range of CAD 95,000-110,000, stated to include taxes, fees and exam costs; undated
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Included
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Included
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: wwfc.ca/atp-program/
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Stated by the schoolOntario Ministry of Colleges and Universities (Career Colleges Act, 2005)Other frameworkRegistration
Reference: 105919
Scope: Career college registration for vocational programs (provincial, not a Transport Canada approval)
Verified in authority recordTransport CanadaTransport Canada flight training unitApproval
Reference: Flight Training Unit ID 0215
Scope: Authorized training listed in the Transport Canada Flight Training Units search: Aerobatic, Commercial Pilot, Instructor Rating, Multi-engine Rating, Private Pilot, Instrument Rating, ATP(A) Integrated Course, VFR Over-the-top Rating, CPL(A) Integrated Course, Night Rating, CPL(A)/IR Integrated Course, Recreational Pilot
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.