Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Private Pilot Licence

Waterloo Wellington Flight Centre (WWFC) · Breslau base, Breslau · Canada

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
Private Pilot Licence – Aeroplane
Jurisdiction
Canada
Authority
Transport Canada
Training framework
Not stated
Training base
Breslau base
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Flight instruction and PPL ground school toward the Canadian private pilot licence.
Completion provides
Training toward licence; Transport Canada issues the licence after exam and flight test.
Still required
PPL written exam and flight test (Transport Canada standards).
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

CAD 449Ground-school feeprice date 16 October 2026

Fee for theory instruction only.

PPL ground school fee plus HST; additional cost for supplies; session Jan 5 to Apr 6, 2027 (Tue/Thu 6:30-9:30pm)

Ground instruction:
Included
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not included
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Listed exclusions: HST; supplies

Source: wwfc.ca/private-pilot-license/

CAD 175Aircraft rental, per hourprice date 16 October 2026

Hourly charge for the aircraft only. Check whether it is wet (fuel included) or dry (fuel not included).

Per hour; wet/dry basis not stated; fuel surcharge of CAD 15 per flight hour for single-engine aircraft effective July 2, 2026

Aircraft:
Cessna 152
Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Rental basis:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: wwfc.ca/aircraft-rates/

CAD 220Aircraft rental, per hourprice date 16 October 2026

Hourly charge for the aircraft only. Check whether it is wet (fuel included) or dry (fuel not included).

Per hour; wet/dry basis not stated

Aircraft:
Cessna 172S
Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Rental basis:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: wwfc.ca/aircraft-rates/

CAD 92Instructor, per hourprice date 16 October 2026

Hourly charge for the instructor only.

Flight instruction rate for Recreational Pilot Permit, PPL, CPL, Multi and Instrument Rating, per hour

Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Rental basis:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: wwfc.ca/aircraft-rates/

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolOntario Ministry of Colleges and Universities (Career Colleges Act, 2005)Other frameworkRegistration

    Reference: 105919

    Scope: Career college registration for vocational programs (provincial, not a Transport Canada approval)

  • Verified in authority recordTransport CanadaTransport Canada flight training unitApproval

    Reference: Flight Training Unit ID 0215

    Scope: Authorized training listed in the Transport Canada Flight Training Units search: Aerobatic, Commercial Pilot, Instructor Rating, Multi-engine Rating, Private Pilot, Instrument Rating, ATP(A) Integrated Course, VFR Over-the-top Rating, CPL(A) Integrated Course, Night Rating, CPL(A)/IR Integrated Course, Recreational Pilot

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.