Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Private Pilot Course (PPL)
WCC Aviation (WCC Aeronautical and Technological College) · Binalonan campus, Binalonan · Philippines
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Private Pilot Licence (CAAP)
- Jurisdiction
- Philippines
- Authority
- CAAP
- Training framework
- CAAP approved training organisation
- Training base
- Binalonan campus
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- 120 hours of private pilot ground course, 5 hours simulator training on ALSIM 200 MCC and 45 hours of flight training.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the CAAP licence or rating; the licence is issued by CAAP.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 45 h
- Ground: 120 h
- Simulator: 5 h
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordCAAPCAAP approved training organisationApproval
Scope: Listed as an active pilot school ATO on the CAAP ATO Master List (Pilot Schools) as of 7 May 2026; the list shows no course or rating scope, and ATOC number and expiry columns could not be reliably matched to this school in the extracted text.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.