Professional pilot training · Commercial-pilot training
Commercial Pilot Licence (CPL)
Windsor Flying Club · Windsor base, Windsor · Canada
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Commercial Pilot Licence - Aeroplane
- Jurisdiction
- Canada
- Authority
- Transport Canada
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Windsor base
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Flexible
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Minimum 80 hours of ground instruction and 65 hours of dual and solo flight training; applicants need 200 hours total including 100 as pilot-in-command.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the licence; issued by Transport Canada after the written exam and flight test.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 18 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Private Pilot Licence
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
200 h flight time
Flight time in aeroplanes under Standard 421.30(4)(a), subject to paragraph (b), which provides for other routes (such as an approved integrated course); check the standard for details.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 65 h
- Dual: 35 h
- Solo: 30 h
- Ground: 80 h
- Priced course: dual 35 h, solo 30 h.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
CAD 19,382.88Estimated qualification packageprice date 17 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
Itemised estimate at Transport Canada minimum course hours; the page says listed fees may increase by up to 50% over the course of the PCC contract and excludes sales taxes. Page shows '$' with no currency label; CAD assumed (Windsor, Ontario club; HST mentioned). Undated; page says prices are subject to change without notice.
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not included
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Included
- Medical examination:
- Included
- Equipment:
- Included
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: applicable sales taxes
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
No authority record has been researched yet.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.