Private and recreational flying · Recreational / sport pilot course
Recreational Pilot Permit (RPP)
Windsor Flying Club · Windsor base, Windsor · Canada
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Recreational Pilot Permit - Aeroplane
- Jurisdiction
- Canada
- Authority
- Transport Canada
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Windsor base
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Flexible
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Minimum 25 hours of dual and solo flight with written exam and flight test; permit holders fly single-engine and ultralight aircraft by day with at most one passenger.
- Completion provides
- Training toward the permit.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 16 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
25 h flight time
Minimum recreational pilot flight training under Standard 421.22(4).
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 25 h
- Dual: 20 h
- Solo: 5 h
- Priced course: dual 20 h, solo 5 h.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
CAD 8,523.70Estimated qualification packageprice date 17 October 2026
The school's estimate of the total for a qualification; actual cost depends on how many hours you need.
Itemised minimum-hours estimate. Page shows '$' with no currency label; CAD assumed (Windsor, Ontario club; HST mentioned). Undated; page says prices are subject to change without notice.
- Ground instruction:
- Included
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Included
- Medical examination:
- Included
- Equipment:
- Included
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
No authority record has been researched yet.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.