Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course
Curso Piloto Privado de Avión PPL(A)
World Aviation Flight Academy · Madrid - Cuatro Vientos, Madrid · Spain
At a glance
- Training category
- Private and recreational flying
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Piloto Privado de Avión PPL(A)
- Jurisdiction
- Spain
- Authority
- AESA
- Training framework
- Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
- Training base
- Madrid - Cuatro Vientos
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Schedule not stated
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- 9 theory subjects (113 hours) and 45 hours of real flight training at Madrid or Málaga.
- Completion provides
- Completion of PPL(A) training; licence issued after exams and test.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- AESA register entry E-ATO-272 lists PPL (A) SEP (terrestre).
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- 17 (as published)
- Prerequisites
- Minimum age 17
- Class 2 medical
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Reconocimiento Médico Aeronáutico de Clase 2
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
- Flight: 45 h
- Ground: 113 h
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- approx. 5 months, varies with availability and weather
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
EUR 9,907Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026
A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.
From the school's 2026 public price list ('Actualización 2026'); inclusion details not itemised on the price page; the individual course page shows placeholder prices.
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not stated
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Source: worldaviationato.com
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
Verified in authority recordAESAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval
Reference: E-ATO-272
Scope: Register lists PPL (A) SEP, PPL (H), CPL (A)/(H) modular, ATPL(A) modular, CPL (H) and ATPL-IR (H) integrated, MCC, night, bridge courses and A320 type rating.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.