Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Curso Piloto Privado de Helicóptero PPL(H)

World Aviation Flight Academy · Madrid - Cuatro Vientos, Madrid · Spain

Visit Official WebsiteRequest Information

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Helicopter
Prepares for
Piloto Privado de Helicóptero PPL(H)
Jurisdiction
Spain
Authority
AESA
Training framework
Approved training organisation (ATO), national authority
Training base
Madrid - Cuatro Vientos
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
PPL(H) training on Cabri G2 or Robinson R44.
Completion provides
Completion of PPL(H) training; licence issued after exams and test.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
AESA register entry E-ATO-272 lists PPL (H) (terrestre).

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

EUR 25,795Fixed advertised packageprice date 16 October 2026

A fixed price for a defined package of hours and services.

PPL(H) on Cabri G2 per the school's 2026 public price list (R44: 34.295 EUR); inclusions not itemised.

Ground instruction:
Not stated
Simulator time:
Not stated
Fuel:
Not stated
Taxes:
Not stated
Landing fees:
Not stated
Examinations:
Not stated
Medical examination:
Not stated
Equipment:
Not stated
Accommodation:
Not stated

Source: worldaviationato.com

Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordAESAApproved training organisation (ATO), national authorityApproval

    Reference: E-ATO-272

    Scope: Register lists PPL (A) SEP, PPL (H), CPL (A)/(H) modular, ATPL(A) modular, CPL (H) and ATPL-IR (H) integrated, MCC, night, bridge courses and A320 type rating.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.