Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

Private Pilot

First Landings Aviation · Orlando-Apopka Airport, Apopka · United States

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
FAA Private Pilot Certificate (Airplane)
Jurisdiction
United States
Authority
FAA
Training framework
FAA Part 141 pilot school certificate
Training base
Orlando-Apopka Airport
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Private pilot training listed among the school's programs; content is not described on the home page.
Completion provides
Not stated on the cited page.
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 141 pilot school certificateCertificate

    Scope: School states Part 141 training; exact courses covered are not itemised on the cited page.

  • Stated by the schoolFAAFAA Part 61 (instructor-based training, no school certificate)No school certificate applies

    Scope: Part 61 instruction has no school certificate; the school describes offering Part 61 training.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.