Flight School Atlas
Menu

Private and recreational flying · Private-pilot course

UK Part-FCL PPL(A)

Highland Aviation · Inverness Airport, Inverness · United Kingdom

At a glance

Training category
Private and recreational flying
Aircraft category
Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
Prepares for
UK Part-FCL Private Pilot Licence (Aeroplanes) PPL(A)
Jurisdiction
United Kingdom
Authority
UK CAA
Training framework
UK approved training organisation (ATO)
Training base
Inverness Airport
Delivery
In person
Schedule
Schedule not stated

What it teaches and what completion provides

Teaches
Private pilot training listed alongside the LAPL(A), a LAPL to PPL upgrade, night rating, IMC rating and short-field, mountain and beach-landing courses.
Completion provides
Not stated on the course list page
Still required
Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
Approval scope
The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.

A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.

Entry requirements

Minimum age
Not published
Prerequisites
Not published
Prior qualifications
Not published
Required experience
Not published
Language requirements
Not published
Medical
Not stated by the school

Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.

Duration and hours

These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.

Regulatory minimum

Not recorded for this program.

Advertised package hours

Not published.

School-reported typical completion

Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.

Calendar duration
Not published
Intake / booking
Not published

Published prices

No price is published on the sources researched for this program. Use Request Information to ask the school.

Deposit and cancellation
Not published

Authority records for this school and base

  • Verified in authority recordUK CAAUK approved training organisation (ATO)Approval

    Reference: GBR.ATO.0378

    Scope: Listed courses: Class Rating Instructor Single-Engine; Class Rating Single Engine Piston (Land); Flight Instructor (Aeroplanes); Night Rating (Aeroplanes); Private Pilot Licence (Aeroplanes).

  • Stated by the schoolUK CAAOther frameworkApproval

    Reference: UK.ATOG.0001

    Scope: School states a national approved training organisation approval for its gyroplane flying school; the CAA document 31 extract reviewed does not cover gyroplanes (Standards Document 44 is the CAA gyroplane reference), so this was not verified.

A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.