Flight School Atlas
Menu

Training base

Highland Aviation at Inverness Airport

Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom

The airfield

Airport / aerodrome
Inverness Airport
ICAO
Not stated
IATA
No IATA code or not stated
Coordinates
Not verified yet
Address
Unit 101, Inverness Airport, Inverness, IV2 7JB

The school's page for this base says: "most northerly Approved Training Organisation" Source

Facilities published for this base

  • Reception open 09:00 to 17:30 every day
  • Free private customer car park

Base contact: info@highlandaviation.com · 01667460361

This page describes a training base, not an administrative office. Whether a program runs here is shown only where the school says so.

Programs at this base (2)

Private and recreational flying

  • UK Part-FCL PPL(A)

    Prepares for: UK Part-FCL Private Pilot Licence (Aeroplanes) PPL(A) · Fixed-wing (aeroplane) · Inverness Airport

    No published price
  • UK Part-FCL LAPL(A)

    Prepares for: UK Part-FCL Light Aircraft Pilot Licence (Aeroplanes) LAPL(A) · Fixed-wing (aeroplane) · Inverness Airport

    No published price

Fleet published for this base

  • Piper PA28-161 Warrior II (Fixed-wing (aeroplane)) × 3, source dated 16 October 2026 source
  • Cessna 172S (Fixed-wing (aeroplane)) × 1, source dated 16 October 2026 source
  • Piper PA38-112 Tomahawk (Fixed-wing (aeroplane)) × 2, source dated 16 October 2026 source

Approval scope relevant to this base

  • Verified in authority recordUK CAAUK approved training organisation (ATO)Approval

    Reference: GBR.ATO.0378

    Scope: Listed courses: Class Rating Instructor Single-Engine; Class Rating Single Engine Piston (Land); Flight Instructor (Aeroplanes); Night Rating (Aeroplanes); Private Pilot Licence (Aeroplanes).

    Recorded for this base.

  • Stated by the schoolUK CAAOther frameworkApproval

    Reference: UK.ATOG.0001

    Scope: School states a national approved training organisation approval for its gyroplane flying school; the CAA document 31 extract reviewed does not cover gyroplanes (Standards Document 44 is the CAA gyroplane reference), so this was not verified.

    Recorded for this base.