Professional pilot training · Modular professional course
Aviation Diploma Program (Full Time)
Journey Air Ltd. · Windsor base, Windsor · Canada
At a glance
- Training category
- Professional pilot training
- Aircraft category
- Fixed-wing (aeroplane)
- Prepares for
- Private and Commercial Pilot Licences with Multi-Engine, Instrument and Night ratings
- Jurisdiction
- Canada
- Authority
- Transport Canada
- Training framework
- Not stated
- Training base
- Windsor base
- Delivery
- In person
- Schedule
- Full-time
What it teaches and what completion provides
- Teaches
- Full-time diploma programme combining ground school, flight training on Diamond aircraft and simulator work; the school expects a minimum of five bookings a week.
- Completion provides
- Diploma programme leading to the licences and ratings described on the site.
- Still required
- Not stated by the school. Check the authority's requirements.
- Approval scope
- The source does not say how this course relates to the school's approval.
A course completion certificate is not necessarily a pilot licence or rating. The licensing authority issues licences and ratings after its own requirements are met.
Entry requirements
- Minimum age
- Not published
- Prerequisites
- Not published
- Prior qualifications
- Not published
- Required experience
- Not published
- Language requirements
- Not published
- Medical
- Not stated by the school
Only an official aeromedical assessment can establish medical fitness. This site does not decide eligibility.
Duration and hours
These figures answer different questions and must not be read as one another. Weather, aircraft availability, student progress, examinations and scheduling all affect real completion time.
Regulatory minimum
Not recorded for this program.
Advertised package hours
Not published.
School-reported typical completion
Not published. No typical completion time is estimated here.
- Calendar duration
- Not published
- Intake / booking
- Not published
Published prices
CAD 200Aircraft rental, per hourprice date 17 October 2026
Hourly charge for the aircraft only. Check whether it is wet (fuel included) or dry (fuel not included).
Page shows '$' with no currency label; CAD assumed (Windsor, Ontario school; HST mentioned). Page says prices are subject to change and do not include HST; undated. Fuel is charged separately at $32.15/h for the DA20.
- Aircraft:
- Diamond DA20
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not included
- Rental basis:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not included
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: HST; fuel $32.15/h
Source: journeyair.com/rates/
CAD 230Aircraft rental, per hourprice date 17 October 2026
Hourly charge for the aircraft only. Check whether it is wet (fuel included) or dry (fuel not included).
Page shows '$' with no currency label; CAD assumed (Windsor, Ontario school; HST mentioned). Page says prices are subject to change and do not include HST; undated. Fuel is charged separately at $53.54/h for the DA40.
- Aircraft:
- Diamond DA40
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not included
- Rental basis:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not included
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: HST; fuel $53.54/h
Source: journeyair.com/rates/
CAD 85Instructor, per hourprice date 17 October 2026
Hourly charge for the instructor only.
Page shows '$' with no currency label; CAD assumed (Windsor, Ontario school; HST mentioned). Page says prices are subject to change and do not include HST; undated.
- Ground instruction:
- Not stated
- Simulator time:
- Not stated
- Fuel:
- Not stated
- Rental basis:
- Not stated
- Taxes:
- Not included
- Landing fees:
- Not stated
- Examinations:
- Not stated
- Medical examination:
- Not stated
- Equipment:
- Not stated
- Accommodation:
- Not stated
Listed exclusions: HST
Source: journeyair.com/rates/
Prices are shown in the original currency on the date given and are not converted. Hourly rates and package prices answer different questions and are not compared here. Check the school for current prices.
- Deposit and cancellation
- Not published
Authority records for this school and base
No authority record has been researched yet.
A record for the school does not necessarily cover this specific course; the scope is shown where the source states it.